Youth Robotics Teams Inspire Record Crowds at FIRST® Championship in Houston

Engineering Inspiration Award

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 2905, Sultans of Turkiye, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 2557, SOTAbots, Tacoma, Wash.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 3284, Camdenton LASER, Camdenton, Mo.

Autonomous Award sponsored by Ford

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 624, CRyptonite, Katy, Texas
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 1658, Tech Heads, St. Louis, Mo.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 1425, Error Code Xero, Wilsonville, Ore.

Creativity Award sponsored by Xerox

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 6443, AEMBOT, Hillsboro, Ore.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 1318, Issaquah Robotics Society, Issaquah, Wash.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 5013, Trobots, Kansas City, Mo.

Entrepreneurship Award sponsored by Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 1678, Citrus Circuits, Davis, Calif.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 3737, Roto-Raptors, Goldsboro, N.C.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 1683, Techno Titans, Johns Creek, Ga.

Excellence in Engineering Award sponsored by Delphi

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 846, The Funky Monkeys, San Jose, Calif.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 971, Spartan Robotics, Mountain View, Calif.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 6986, PPT bots, Nanjing, China

Gracious Professionalism® Award sponsored by Johnson & Johnson

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 2073, EagleForce, Elk Grove, Calif.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 6800, ViperBots Valor, Austin, Texas
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 6814, Ellipse, Santa Rosa, Calif.

Imagery Award in honor of Jack Kamen

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 4635, PrepaTec - Botbusters, Monterrey, Mexico
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 4965, FIRE, Anderson, S.C.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 1622, Team Spyder, Poway, Calif.

Industrial Design Award sponsored by General Motors

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 1323, MadTown Robotics, Madera, Calif.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 4488, Shockwave, Hillsboro, Ore.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 254, The Cheesy Poofs, San Jose, Calif.

Safety Award sponsored by UL

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 932, The Circuit Chargers, Tulsa, Okla.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 3250, Kennedy Robotics, Sacramento, Calif.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 3284, Camdenton LASER, Camdenton, Mo.

Innovation in Control Award sponsored by Rockwell Automation

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 368, Team Kika Mana, Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 4469, R.A.I.D. (Raider Artificial Intelligence DIvision), Federal Way, Wash.
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 744, Shark Attack, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Quality Award sponsored by Motorola

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 2910, Jack in the Bot, Mill Creek, Wash.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 148, Robowranglers, Greenville, Texas
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 3476, Code Orange, Irvine, Calif.

Team Spirit Award sponsored by FCA Foundation

  • Carver-Newton Division: Team 386, Team Voltage, Melbourne, Fla.
  • Galileo-Roebling Division: Team 568, Nerds of the North, Anchorage, Alaska
  • Hopper-Turing Division: Team 3478, PrepaTec - LamBot, San Luis Potosí, Mexico

« Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7  Next Page »

Review Article Be the first to review this article

© 2020 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
25 North 14th Steet, Suite 710, San Jose, CA 95112
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us
ShareCG™ is a trademark of Internet Business Systems, Inc.

Report a Bug Report Abuse Make a Suggestion About Privacy Policy Contact Us User Agreement Advertise