The Advanced Imaging Society Announces 2019 Officers and Board of Governors Reflecting Creative and Technology Transformation in Hollywood

LOS ANGELES — (BUSINESS WIRE) — December 7, 2018 — To better prepare creative and technology professionals for the fast-evolving entertainment and media marketplace, the Advanced Imaging Society today announced its 2019 executive committee and board of governors.

Elected Chairman was Buzz Hays, Global Lead, Entertainment Industry Solutions for Google Cloud. Serving as Vice Chairs will be Mike DeValue, Director, Technology Standards and Strategy, The Walt Disney Studios; Wim Buyens, CEO at Cinionic Barco; David Ward, CTO of Engineering and Chief Architect, Cisco; Gary Radburn, Director of Commercial VR and AR, Dell; and Tom Cosgrove, CEO of Cosgrove Media.

“Not since the introduction of sound in 1927 has Hollywood faced a more disruptive and transformational year than we will see in 2019,” said AIS president Jim Chabin. “The society was formed for times like these, to strategically connect creative professionals with their technology counterparts. Our 2019 leadership certainly reflects that dynamic and transformational partnership,” he added.

Executive committee members include Christina Lee Storm, VP of Business Affairs and DreamWorks Animation Studios; Barbara Marshall, Global Segment Manager, HP; Zeda Stone, Chief Innovation Officer, RYOT; Paul T. Kim, Director of Business Strategy and Operations, Samsung VR; Jim Mainard, President, Connected Travel; John Moon, Managing Director Strategic Partnerships, Honda Innovations; Pat Dunn of Dunn, Pariser and Peyrot CPA; and Jim Chabin, CEO, The Advanced Imaging Society.

Governors include Celine Tricart, Founder, Lucid Dreams Productions; David McIntyre, SVP Corporate Strategy, DTS Xperi; Greg Gewickey, VP Emerging Media, Warner Bros.; Jake Zim, SVP, VR, Sony Pictures Entertainment; Marcie Jastrow, SVP Immersive Media, Technicolor; Ron Geller, VP Worldwide Content Relations, Dolby; Corey Turner, SVP, Post Production at Paramount; Jason Brenek, CEO, MetaMedia; Michael Scogin, VP, Strategic Partnerships, NBC Entertainment; Rick Champagne, Global Industry Strategy and Marketing, Media and Entertainment, NVIDIA; Ramy Katrib, CEO, Digital Film Tree; Sean Lee, Product Evangelist, OpenDrives; Aaron Parry, CCO, Deluxe StereoD and Demian Lichtenstein, CEO, Futurism Entertainment.

The Advanced Imaging Society will present its annual “On The Lot” conference December 12-14th at Paramount Studios in Hollywood, The Microsoft Metastage at Culver Studios and the new Google Offices in Playa Vista. Ticket are available at

The Society’s Annual Technology Awards will be held Dec. 13th at the Montage Hotel in Beverly Hills. The organization’s annual Lumiere Awards for best motion picture, TV, VR, AR and XR content will be presented January 30th.

Member companies include Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures, Google Cloud, Warner Bros., Marvel, Sony Pictures Entertainment, NBC Entertainment, Fox, Cisco, Dell, Honda, RYOT, Deluxe StereoD, Dolby Labs, Cinionic/ Barco, DTS Xperi, NVIDIA, HP, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Digital Film Tree, Pixar Animation Studios, Mach1, Samsung VR, Secret Location, Futurism Entertainment, AR Wall, OpenDrives, Global 3D Holdings, and Raj Rays 3D, India.


Yoko Coleman
Email Contact

Review Article Be the first to review this article

© 2019 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
25 North 14th Steet, Suite 710, San Jose, CA 95112
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us
ShareCG™ is a trademark of Internet Business Systems, Inc.

Report a Bug Report Abuse Make a Suggestion About Privacy Policy Contact Us User Agreement Advertise