Walt Disney Records Announces Compilation Album Everybody Loves Disney


BURBANK, Calif., March 30, 2016 — (PRNewswire) — Walt Disney Records has released the compilation album Everybody Loves Disney, now available at all download stores ( http://smarturl.it/elda1) and streaming services ( http://smarturl.it/eldsta1).  The album features YouTube stars with a combined 14 million subscribers and 2.7 billion views, delivering their own unique interpretations of classic Disney songs.  Each artist revealed their music videos on their respective social media platforms on the digital album release date, Friday, March 25th.   The unique collaboration between the label and YouTube stars is in celebration of last year's Top 10 Billboard album, We Love Disney, produced by David Foster.

Everybody Loves Disney cover art

Everybody Loves Disney highlights include "Go the Distance" (from "Hercules") by Kurt Hugo Schneider (3M subscribers) with Hollywood Records artist Shawn Hook.  Hook's current single, "Sound of Your Heart" is a Top 25 hit at Top 40 radio and is #1 on Billboard's Dance Club Chart. The video for "Sound of Your Heart" has amassed over 4 million online views.  Additionally, Sam Tsui (2.3M+ subscribers) performs "The Rainbow Connection" from "The Muppets" and Alex G (1.5M subscribers) performs her version of "A Whole New World" from "Aladdin."

Everybody Loves Disney track list follows:

  1. "Go the Distance" – Kurt Hugo Schneider and Shawn Hook
  2. "Colors of the Wind" – MAX
  3. "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" – Tyler Ward
  4. "Friend Like Me" – Todrick Hall
  5. "A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes" – David Choi
  6. "A Whole New World "– Alex G
  7. "Let it Go" – Peter Hollens
  8. "Rainbow Connection" – Sam Tsui
  9. "Zero to Hero" – Gardiner Sisters
  10. "Wan'na Be Like You" – Tessa Violet

Everybody Loves Disney is now available at all download stores at http://smarturl.it/elda1 and streaming services http://smarturl.it/eldsta1.  

The video playlist can be seen here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLiNVoBckLqLmJDW4-jX9G91kLyiHuoEIL 
We Love Disney is available for download at http://smarturl.it/wlda1 and streaming http://smarturl.it/welovedisneyst

For more information on Walt Disney Records' releases, please visit Disney.com/music, become a fan at Facebook.com/disneymusic or follow us at Twitter.com/disneymusic.  

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20160330/349575


To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit: http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/walt-disney-records-announces-compilation-album-everybody-loves-disney-300243614.html

SOURCE Walt Disney Records

Walt Disney Records
Publicity Contact: Maria Kleinman, Walt Disney Records/Disney Music Group Publicity, 818-560-5867
Email Contact

Review Article Be the first to review this article

© 2019 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
25 North 14th Steet, Suite 710, San Jose, CA 95112
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us
ShareCG™ is a trademark of Internet Business Systems, Inc.

Report a Bug Report Abuse Make a Suggestion About Privacy Policy Contact Us User Agreement Advertise