Paul G. Allen's Vulcan Productions and Morgan Spurlock's Cinelan Challenge Traditional Film Distribution Model with WE THE ECONOMY 20 Short Films You Can't Afford to Miss

The Economic Advisors are Dean Baker (co-director, Center for Economic and Policy Research), Yoram Bauman (economist and author, The Cartoon Book of Macroeconomics), Jodi Beggs (educator and economics professor, Northeastern University), Adam Davidson (co-founder and host, NPR's "Planet Money"), John Steele Gordon (author, An Empire of Wealth), Greg Ip (U.S. economics editor, The Economist and author, The Little Book of Economics), Neil Irwin (senior economic correspondent, New York Times and author, The Alchemists: Three Central Bankers and a World on Fire), Markus Koch (financial journalist, N-TV), Annalyn Kurtz (business and economics reporter) and Diane Lim (chief economist, Pew Charitable Trusts).

Founded by philanthropist and Microsoft co-founder Paul G. Allen and Jody Allen, Vulcan Productions produces compelling series, specials, features and digital content and creates outreach initiatives designed to explore critical issues and inspire people to take action. Vulcan Productions is committed to projects of significance that ignite progress and motivate audiences to have measurable impact on the world. Its projects have won numerous awards, including the George Foster Peabody Award, the Emmy Award, the Grammy Award and the Wildscreen Panda Award. Acclaimed films and series from the documentary group include Pandora's Promise,   Girl Rising,   Success at the Core,   Hard Candy and The Blues.

Cinelan produces and distributes award-winning film programs that influence audiences by fulfilling the fundamental human desire to experience a good story. Cinelan recently completed FOCUS FORWARD - Short Films, Big Ideas, an award winning series of thirty 3-minute films that reached audiences around the globe with over 140 screening events across all seven continents and over 75 million film-views from 150+ countries online. Founding partners are Morgan Spurlock, Damon Smith, David Laks, Douglas Dicconson, Jack Myers and Karol Martesko-Fenster. Advisory Board member Joe Cantwell is a special consultant on WE THE ECONOMY.

FilmBuff distributes compelling video and films across all media, with a focus on the digital space. FilmBuff's deep relationships within the creative community provide access to cutting-edge content that consistently informs, entertains and inspires audiences around the world.

The full line-up of previously announced actors, artists and economic experts, full background information, bios and images are available upon request.


Logo (We The Economy 20 Short Films You Can't Afford to Miss)


Video -
Photo -

SOURCE Cinelan

SUNSHINE SACHS (Entertainment, general consumer, technology media), Jessica Berger, 212-691-2800
Email Contact Abi O'Donnell, 212-691-2800
Email Contact FENTON COMMUNICATIONS (Economic, education, business media), Ira Arlook, 202-789-7760
Email Contact Elizabeth Bartolomeo, 202-789-7753
Email Contact CINELAN, Susan Jacobs, 917-626-5999
Email Contact VULCAN PRODUCTIONS, Julia Pacetti, 718-399-0400
Email Contact

« Previous Page 1 | 2             

Review Article Be the first to review this article

© 2018 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
25 North 14th Steet, Suite 710, San Jose, CA 95112
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us
ShareCG™ is a trademark of Internet Business Systems, Inc.

Report a Bug Report Abuse Make a Suggestion About Privacy Policy Contact Us User Agreement Advertise