CST STUDIO SUITE Version 2014 - Update Webinar Series

Darmstadt, Germany, March 17, 2014, CST - Computer Simulation Technology AG (CST) announces a series of webinars to accompany the release of the 2014 version of CST STUDIO SUITE. The webinars will demonstrate the new features and tools available and their application to the areas of microwaves, RF and optical, EDA and EMC/EMI and low frequency simulations.

The CST STUDIO SUITE 2014 Update Webinar Series will be presented by expert engineers, with each webinar to be held twice on the scheduled date to cater for different time zones. Using hands-on application examples, the webinars will tackle the following topics:

April 1, 2014 – New features for microwaves, RF and optical simulation in CST STUDIO SUITE 2014

CST STUDIO SUITE has become an industry-standard tool for a wide range of microwave, radio frequency, and optical applications. Using various high frequency examples, this webinar will demonstrate how companies can use EM simulation to achieve robust, integrated designs.

  • April 1, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 1, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

April 2, 2014 – New features for EDA and EMC/EMI workflows in CST STUDIO SUITE 2014

With high data rates, compact structures and complex layouts to consider, EM simulation can be used to improve electronic designs at an early stage. This webinar presents improvements to EDA and EMC/EMI simulation workflows at both the component and system levels.

  • April 2, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 2, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

April 3, 2014 – New features for low frequency simulation in CST STUDIO SUITE 2014

The list of low frequency applications is almost endless, with motors, sensors, transformers, switches, brakes and particle tubes all fitting under this description. This webinar will demonstrate the new features for low frequency simulations with various application-based examples.

  • April 3, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 3, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

“Our Update Webinar Series is a great way to become familiar with our latest release of CST STUDIO SUITE,” said Dr. Martin Timm, Director of Global Marketing CST, “With topics exploring different application areas, we hope to showcase the relevance of the new features for design engineers in various industries.”

Registrations are now open: http://www.cst.com/2014webinar

Recordings will also be made available to registered users after the live broadcast.

About CST

Founded in 1992, CST offers the market’s widest range of 3D electromagnetic field simulation tools through a global network of sales and support staff and representatives. CST develops CST STUDIO SUITE, a package of high-performance software for the simulation of electromagnetic fields in all frequency bands, and also sells and supports complementary third-party products. Its success is based on combination of leading edge technology, a user-friendly interface and knowledgeable support staff. CST’s customers are market leaders in industries as diverse as telecommunications, defense, automotive, electronics and healthcare. Today, the company enjoys a leading position in the high-frequency 3D EM simulation market and employs 240 sales, development, and support personnel around the world. 

CST STUDIO SUITE is the culmination of many years of research and development into the most accurate and efficient computational solutions for electromagnetic designs. From static to optical, and from the nanoscale to the electrically large, CST STUDIO SUITE includes tools for the design, simulation and optimization of a wide range of devices. Analysis is not limited to pure EM, but can also include thermal and mechanical effects and circuit simulation. CST STUDIO SUITE can offer considerable product to market advantages such as shorter development cycles, virtual prototyping before physical trials, and optimization instead of experimentation.


Contact:

Ruth Jackson
Communications Manager,
CST AG
Tel: +49 6151 7303-752
Email:  Email Contact,
Web:  http://www.cst.com




Review Article Be the first to review this article



© 2017 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
25 North 14th Steet, Suite 710, San Jose, CA 95112
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us
ShareCG™ is a trademark of Internet Business Systems, Inc.

Report a Bug      Report Abuse      Make a Suggestion      About      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      User Agreement      Advertise